My New Love

Well folks, Valentines Day is upon us. I have a new love. She’s quiet and very kind. I enjoy holding her close to me and it’s hard to part. I enjoy running my fingers across her face, in fact I am doing that right now.

In case you didn’t know, this past week in the midst of a snow storm in Eastern Kansas, I ventured out to the Sprint store and bought myself a Samsung Galaxy Tab. This is my new love!

Now I have had several people ask me why I bought this instead of an iPad. Well, I have had the chance to play with an iPad. I admit, they are great to have, and I was going to get one. I went to look at the Tab last week and feel instantly in love.

The Galaxy Tab is a bit smaller, and I can hold it in my hand. That is a huge plus. Also, I have had an airfares through Sprint for several years. With the Tab I am able to have 3G at home and turn it into a hotspot to allow me to have internet for my computer now without having to plug anything in.

Another thing that I love about her is that she has an SD card which the iPad does not offer. I can keep personal information out of the hands of my students when I let them use the Galaxy Tab at school. Also, the picture quality on the screen is great and taking pictures are awesome with the front and back cameras.

Now I know that there are not as many apps on the Android network as there are with Apple products, but there are more and more coming out daily.

I have been reading my Google Reader on here, I Skype with my students and colleagues, and I use my personal networks on here. This is my first blog post that I am writing with the WordPress app. This is a wonderful product and I’m glad she is now a part of my life. Now to name her.

About Anthony Purcell

I am Anthony Purcell and I am currently teaching math in Oklahoma.
This entry was posted in Android, Blogging, Education, Galaxy Tab, Love, Professional Learning Network, Social Networking, Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My New Love

  1. Michael says:

    I am glad you are liking “her” and you make some good points of how much more useful it is. I bet it would work with my Verizon MiFi card as well. I’ve been thinking about looking into one too, as I have a school iPad already and would like to compare. Thanks for the post, educational and entertaining!

  2. Pingback: Apology | Educationally Minded

Leave a Reply

