Procrastination

Alright, so next week is the end of the third nine weeks of the school year. First, where did the school year go. We really only have 9 weeks left? Second, all work for students this quarter is due on Thursday.

As educators, we know that most students will wait until the last possible moment to do their work. This is something that when this week comes, things become really hectic and crazy as kids are coming to us wanting help and trying their best to finish on time.

So should we get upset with them for waiting until the last minute? A part of me says yes. However, what am I doing right now? I’m procrastinating.

I have been in an online class over the past 5 weeks. Tomorrow starts the final week. I knew that I was going to have to write a large lesson plan, teach the lesson, then write a reflection over how it went. I also knew that this Friday I am presenting at a conference. Yet, I sit and talk with my PLN, on Facebook, and read blogs. Am I procrastinating? Of course I am, but we all do at times.

We need to have an understanding of children and what they deal with daily. Keep pushing and get our work done. Here we go! We can do it!

Now, on to what I need to get done rather than talk to all of you.

About Anthony Purcell

I am Anthony Purcell and I am currently teaching math in Oklahoma.
This entry was posted in Adjustments, Education, Math, PLN, Procrastination, Professional Learning Network, Project Based Learning, Social Networking, Teaching, Technology, Understanding. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

