Chicago Math Problems

image

Alright, so while in Chicago I have been skipping with my blogging. So, here are some problems that I have encountered during the week.

1. When in the Water Tower Place, you go to check in and see a 10% discount at American Eagle with a Foursquare check-in and decide to go. When you walk in, thry tel you that graphic trees are 15% off. You go to the register with two graphic tees, each $19.99 and a pair of shorts for $25.99. How much was my total before taxes? (The mayor of the store checked me out. What an honor.)

2. You stay up hanging out with friends enjoying the city until 4am. You are to meet someone around noon after taking the elevated train to Union Station and then take a train 30 minutes to the suburbs. How wise are you? (I did make it, but was a little late. Sorry about that, Steve. More on this trip in another post)

3. There are for people staying in a hotel room together for five nights. The total cost for each of us after splitting is $200. What is the cost of the room for one night?

Week, my breakfast is here. A baked apple pancake. Have a great day.

About Anthony Purcell

I am Anthony Purcell and I am currently teaching math in Oklahoma.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

