Number 100

This is my 100th post. I asked what I should write about and many said to go back and look at my past posts. I went to the first few that I wrote back in November, the middle of the school year. I still agree with what I said. You can view the two that I liked most here.

First blog post.

Third blog post.

Now it’s the middle of summer and I feel that these are great posts. Education and learning is always happening. Don’t close the door to learning just because you have a diploma. That diploma just means you have met requirements set for you to meet. Be a life-long learner.

What does it mean to me a life-long learner? Well, set your own goals of learning. What do you want to learn? What do you want to know. Young children do this all the time. They find a new interest (dinosaurs is a big one) and they want to to learn everything there is about that. They want to learn. However, teachers sometimes stop them. We should not. Let the kids learn!

We should be more like children and explore the world around us. Why do we become more afraid of learning as we grow older? Strive to learn something new today.

With this being my 100th post, I want to thank all of my readers. It has been quite the journey of learning so far, and I look forward to many more learning moments to come!

About Anthony Purcell

I am Anthony Purcell and I am currently teaching math in Oklahoma.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Education, Learning, School, Teaching. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Number 100

  1. Pat says:

    Congratulations! I hope you continue because I love reading your blog and look forward to your posts!

Leave a Reply

