What I’m Thankful For

I’m thankful for for waking up on a beautiful day in Kansas.

I’m thankful for such a loving family that cares so much for me.

I’m thankfuk for my principals for allowing me to have a challenge of teaching a different subject.

I’m thankful for having a job in this economy.

I’m thankful for my students that give me a smile each school day.

I’m thankful for past students that keep in touch with me and are just excited to see me as I am them.

I’m thankfuk for the readers of my blog.

I’m thankfuk for the coworker who allowed me to bring his car home for the weekend and possibly purchasing it.

I’m thankfuk for the roof that is above my head.

I’m thankful for the little notes that students leave me aboutvhow they enjoy my class (yes, even 8th graders leave them)

I’m thankful for the wonderful team of teachers that I work with. We all get along and help each other out. It’s a wonderful support.

I’m thankfuk for my great PLC (8th grade Science teacher) that I work with each day. They have helped me really enjoy teaching Science and given me many great ideas.

I’m thankful modern technology. I have no idea how people survived with out it. (haha)

I’m thankfuk for the great professional learning network of teachers that I have on Plurk and Twitter and Facebook.

I’m thankful for the friends that I have.

I hope that all of you can find things to be thankful for today. I know that some people are not in the same place that I am. I hope you all are well.

Have a Happy Thanksgiving. If you are travelling this weekend, be safe.

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone.

About Anthony Purcell

I am Anthony Purcell and I am currently teaching math in Oklahoma.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

