Negativity is NOT the winner

I’m sitting here this evening watching “The Biggest Loser”. Yes, I always get strange looks when I tell people that I love this show. I watch every season. This season is the season of no excuses. . . . . Yet I’m full of them.

Lately I have been negative. Why? I looked at the fact I was not able to get into my new classroom until last Friday, five days before students walked in the door. I was feeling sorry for myself.

I also was looking at this next quarter and how the unit is over chemistry. First, Science is not my strongest subject with Chemistry being the weakest of the subject.

At the end of today as I was leaving school I passed a teacher. I have talked with her before and enjoy our conversations. However, I shared how I’m not certified in Science and she couldn’t believe it. She then asked me if a math position would open up if I would go for it, and I said no.

I love what I’m doing this year. I love learning this new subject and getting it under my belt. So why am I being negative? Why am I trying to feel sorry for myself? Why am I trying to get others to feel sorry for me?

NO EXCUSES!

I’m going into school tomorrow fighting and working to make this next quarter the strongest quarter I have ever had!

NO EXCUSES!

Nothing will be in my way as I prepare to teach the heck out of Chemistry to where not only will I have more of a passion and understanding of the topic, but my students will also.

About Anthony Purcell

I am Anthony Purcell and I am currently teaching math in Oklahoma.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

