Why am I on Twitter?

Well, I’ve been on Twitter for a little less than 2 years. I’ve really been using it for education for a little over a year. So why am I here?

Well, I learn from so many people around the world! I also chat and interact with several teachers with passion all the time. There isn’t a time that I can get online and NOT have someone to talk to about education.

I’m also on Twitter to find out about conferences. Then, on top of knowing about them, I can go and meet the people that I’m talking with all the time. It’s a great way to walk in and “know” so many people around you. It’s not scary to go to conferences when you’re friends are there.

Twitter is also a place to find out what is going on in the education world. It is very easy to get bogged down in your school building, district, town, and not know what is going on. With Twitter, I can see the kinds of fun things people are incorporating into their classrooms. It’s like being a fly on the wall of classrooms around the world.

I’ve only been on Twitter for a short amount of time. Everyday I’m learning more and more from people. Feel free to follow me or start to follow others who I follow.

@MrP_tchr

About Anthony Purcell

I am Anthony Purcell and I am currently teaching math in Oklahoma.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

